Know Before You Go:

Find current travel restrictions, wildfire info, and other key resources. Learn more

CLOSE

阿拉斯加公路

3-10 公里, 1343.46 km (834.79 mi)

沿著歷史悠久的阿拉斯加公路,穿越BC省北部的崎嶇荒野。

Share  Facebook Twitter Pinterest | Print Your browser does not support SVG.

注意:公路旅程按照2021年的特殊旅行情況進行了更新,所有信息以發佈時為準。為確保旅程順利,建議閣下直接與商家聯繫,向他們查詢其新型冠狀病毒的相應政策。

Part 1

開始你的旅程

如果你是來自溫哥華或低陸平原,你將沿加拿大1號公路向東經過霍普鎮、利頓和卡什溪展開你的旅程,然後沿97號高速公路向北經過威廉斯湖和喬治王子城,再繼續沿97號高速公路向東前往道森溪。

Part 2

道森溪 (Dawson Creek)

Kinuseo瀑布,坦布勒嶺 | Mike Seehagel

56.5里 42分鐘

道森溪的“Mile 0”路標拍照打卡,正式開啟你的探索之旅。先前往遊客中心,了解阿拉斯加公路的迷人歷史,順道參觀北艾伯塔省火車站博物館當地美術館(位於經翻新的谷倉塔)。

道森溪周圍的濕地是觀賞鳥類的絕佳地點。McQueen’s Slough水禽保護區鋪設了四通八達的木板棧道,讓遊客可以深入沼澤觀鳥,並不會對自然棲息地造成破壞。之後在新開的Post&Row Local Tap house酒吧稍坐片刻,享用餐點和精釀啤酒,或者前往附近Pouce CoupeRolla Pub酒吧體驗風格獨特的懷舊氣氛和現場音樂。

遊覽Pouce期間,一定要探訪本地藝術家Gary Caldwell的居所,他運用回收的櫥窗模特兒重現西部生活場景。棧橋火車也是個必到的景點。

若你是乘坐露營車旅行,道森溪有許多露營地,並且有很多一日遊活動供你選擇:在切特溫德(Chetwynd)觀賞令人難忘的50多個電鋸雕刻工藝、前往坦布勒嶺 (Tumbler Ridge)參觀恐龍探索畫廊 (Dinosaur Discover Gallery)、亦可沿著聯合國教科文組織地質公園(UNESCO GeoPark)內的各種小徑漫步,或者在蒙克曼省立公園 (Monkman Provincial Park)體驗Kinuseo瀑布奇觀。

Part 3

Kiskatinaw橋 (Kiskatinaw Bridge and Taylor)

Kiskatinaw橋 | Mathew Massa

道森溪向北行駛20英處,你將到達Kiskatinaw橋,這是阿拉斯加公路最後僅存的原始遺跡之一,亦是北美最長的木質彎橋。越過它後即進入Kiskatinaw省立公園,內有許多不錯的露營地。

繼續北行至36英里處,於Taylor區跨越宏偉壯觀的和平河(Peace River)。不妨在Caffeination Station喝杯咖啡後再前往和平島公園,這是一個適合全家出遊的熱門旅遊勝地。和平河沿岸設有多處露營區,遊客可嘗試在岸邊挖掘恐龍和貝類化石。在這地區有三個高爾夫球場,讓高爾夫愛好者一享揮桿之樂:Lakepoint高爾夫鄉村俱樂部Fort St. John Links高爾夫球場Lone Wolf高爾夫俱樂部

Part 4

聖約翰堡(Fort St. John)

和平河 | Andrew Strain

抵達聖約翰堡後,可以在Whole Wheat&Honey咖啡館享受午餐,或者在Beard’s BrewingMighty Peace Brewery酒吧品嘗當地精釀啤酒。在繼續行程之前,別忘了走訪北部和平文化中心畫廊原住民藝術家市場

過了聖約翰堡即是查利湖Pink Mountain省立公園。在查利湖享受垂釣樂趣,你可能會捕捉到大眼鯛和北部派克魚等的收獲,還能在Pink Mountain欣賞日出時目睹滿山遍野的浪漫粉紅色調。繼續向北行,經過位於生態保護區的Sikanni酋長瀑布,從風光旖旎的高處俯瞰30米高的瀑布,或在公園裡漫步。

Part 5

納爾遜堡(Fort Nelson)

敦扎克伊省立公園(Dune Za Keyih Provincial Park)| Taylor Burk

納爾遜堡遺址博物館了解納爾遜堡的開拓史。鄰近的馬斯誇-科奇卡管理區,亦被稱為「北方的塞倫蓋蒂平原」,是第60條平行線以南的最後一片真正的荒野。Muskwa-Kechika Adventures提供帶嚮導的騎馬之旅,讓你走進更具狂野氣息的BC世界。

如果你想放鬆一下,就到Elisi Spa&Wilderness Resort假村享受各種娛樂活動,例如﹕垂釣、登山健行、騎馬、攝影旅行團、觀賞野生動物、以及溫泉水療。

Part 6

石山省立公園(Stone Mountain Provincial Park)

石山省立公园 | Andrew Strain

途中前往Muncho湖,於石山省立公園稍作停留,欣賞扣人心弦的自然美景,還能觀賞到許多野生動植物,休閒類活動亦是豐富精彩,有不同難度的登山健行棧道和單車徑任你選擇。Hike Summit Ridge山嶺全長4.5公,北落基山脈全景一覽無遺。想來個點心補充體力?到Tetsa River Lodge品嚐阿拉斯加公路上的超人氣肉桂麵包吧!

石山省立公园 | Andrew Strain

Part 7

Muncho湖省立公園(Muncho Lake Provincial Park)

北部洛磯山脈旅館 | Andrew Strain

旅程的下一站是Muncho湖省立公園,你可在這裡垂釣、划船或探索步行小徑。這個公園真正的亮點當然是Muncho湖,湖水深不見底,湖基岩石中分解出的氧化銅將整個湖水渲染得更為蔥翠欲滴。你亦可以到北部洛磯山脈旅館(Northern Rockies Lodge)租船出遊或參加飛行觀光團。

離開公園之際,別忘了欣賞Folded Mountain的獨特地質構造,以及把握觀賞石羊、麋鹿、北美馴鹿和野山羊的各種野生動物的機會

Part 8

利亞德河溫泉省立公園(Liard River Hot Springs Provincial Park)和史密斯河瀑布(Smith River Falls)

阿拉斯加公路沿線的野牛 | Andrew Strain

在通往育空邊界的阿拉斯加公路末段,千萬別錯過利亞德溫泉省立公園,這裡不僅有絕佳的露營地,還有機會觀看野生動植物,特別是長駐此地的麋鹿。在夏季,時常可見野牛、奶牛和小牛在沼澤中覓食。備注:在2021年期間,請於出發前查詢是否有任何景區關閉

沿著高速公路前行約25公里,可以於史密斯河瀑布稍事停留,途中必須行駛一條2.5公里的碎石路(不適於大型露營車和拖車)。從小停車場就可以看到瀑布的氣勢磅礴,或者你可以徒步500米走到瀑布底部觀賞。沿途有些地方非常陡峭,請格外留意。

在棧道底部,你更能會看到兩層瀑布的雄偉壯觀。瀑布底部的深潭很適合垂釣北極鯡魚,飛釣則建議在夏末進行。

記得在Coal River Lodge & RV Park(到達育空邊界之前的最後一個有補給品和油站的地方)停下來一嚐野牛漢堡。沿著高速公路前行10公里即抵達Whirlpool峽谷,那裡有服務相對較少的簡易露營地以供選擇。再行駛50公里,就能在Allen’s Lookout瞭望台一覽利雅德河的壯麗景色。

Part 9

遊覽育空地區 (Yukon) 和周邊熱點

- 沿史都華-凱瑟公路(Stewart-Cassiar Highway),在Meziadin魚梯的傳統撈魚抄網 | 卑詩省北部旅游/ Andrew Strain

Mile 627是BC育空的官方邊界。在沃森湖,有一片集結了超過60,000個里程標的路標森林(Sign Post Forest),指向昔日遊客的家鄉方向和距離,大家千萬不要錯過。

周邊熱點推薦:具歷史意義的Mile 649是與史都華-凱瑟公路(Stewart-Cassiar Highway,即37號高速公路)的交界,從這裡可以向南行駛到黑澤頓斯(Hazeltons)。途中的著名景點包括:Tā Ch’ilā省立公園(博亞湖),暖和的青碧湖水非常適合游泳和划槳;史都華(Stewart)是一個在海洋與山脈交彙處的幽美邊境小鎮,晚上可留宿在Ripley Creek Inn旅館,再抽空參觀Toastworks博物館;以及享有湖光山色的Meziadin湖省立公園

周邊熱點推薦:沿著阿拉斯加公路繼續邁入育空地區,向東經過沃森湖抵達該區首都白馬市(Whitehorse),賞觀該鎮克朗代克(Klondike)淘金熱時期遺留下來的歷史文物、以及上一個冰河時期的動物真實比例展覽。前往被聯合國教科文組織列為世界遺產的Kluane國家公園和自然保護區,走在徒步棧道上飽覽美景。

Family walking through the town of Stewart | 6ix Sigma決定要沿這條路線旅行?#exploreBC與大家分享你的精彩體驗。

Driving Directions

Part 1 - Vancouver
  • 6.25 km
  • 12 min
Show Map & Driving Directions

立即預訂你的夏日精彩假期

出發前須知

了解主要的旅行限制以及如何於本季在 BC 省安全旅遊。

出行資訊更新
山火服務處

了解當前受山火影響的地方,以及防範山火的信息等。

查看最新情況
如何在BC省進行安全負責負的旅遊

以身作則,確保安全和負責任地在BC省旅遊

了解更多
計劃旅程

查看住宿、活動、景點以及旅遊優惠

了解更多
旅遊優惠

查看BC住宿、活動和景點優惠

了解更多

Know Before You Go:

Find current travel restrictions, wildfire info, and other key resources. Learn more

CLOSE

Alaska Highway

3-10 Days, 1343.46 km (834.79 mi)

Travel along the historic Alaska Highway through the
rugged wilderness of BC's north.

Share  Facebook Twitter | Print Your browser does not support SVG.

Note: This road trip was updated specifically for the unique travel circumstances of 2021. Information is accurate at the time of publication; we recommend you contact businesses directly to confirm availability and familiarize yourself with their COVID policies.

Part 1

Start Your Trip

If you’re coming from Vancouver or the Lower Mainland, your trip begins by following the Trans Canada Highway 1 east through Hope, Lytton, and Cache Creek. Here, continue north on Highway 97 through Williams Lake and Prince George before heading east on Highway 97 to Dawson Creek.

Part 2

Dawson Creek

Kinuseo Falls, Tumble Ridge | Mike Seehagel

Begin your journey with a photo taken at the “Mile 0” post in Dawson Creek, then stop in to the Visitor Centre for an introduction to the Alaska Highway’s fascinating history. Tour the Northern Alberta Railway Station Museum and the local art gallery (housed in a renovated grain elevator annex).

The wetlands around Dawson Creek provide exceptional opportunities for bird watching. The waterfowl refuge at McQueen’s Slough offers a network of boardwalks enabling visitors to walk into the marsh without compromising the integrity of the natural habitat. Enjoy a meal and a craft beer at the new Post & Row Local Taphouse, or head to the Rolla Pub in nearby Pouce Coupe for a quirky blast of nostalgia and live music.

While in Pouce, don’t miss the property of local artist Gary Caldwell, who recreates western scenes with salvaged mannequins. The trestle train bridge there is also a must-see.

Travelling by RV? There are many campgrounds in Dawson Creek, and plenty of day trip options: View an impressive collection of more than 50 chainsaw carvings in Chetwynd, or head to Tumbler Ridge where you can visit the Dinosaur Discovery Gallery, hike the many trails of the UNESCO GeoPark, or experience the wonder of Kinuseo Falls in Monkman Provincial Park.

Part 3

Kiskatinaw Bridge and Taylor

Kiskatinaw Bridge | Mathew Massa

From Dawson Creek, head north. At Mile 20 of the Alaska Highway you’ll find the Kiskatinaw Bridge, one of the last remnants of the original construction of the highway. This timber bridge is the longest wood curved bridge in North America; cross it and enter Kiskatinaw Provincial Park, where there are good camping opportunities.

Further north, at Mile 36 in Taylor, you’ll cross the mighty Peace River. Grab a coffee from the Caffeination Station, then visit Peace Island Park, a popular family destination with campsites on the banks of the Peace River. Golfers even have three golf courses to choose from in the area: Lakepoint Golf & Country ClubFort St. John Links, and Lone Wolf Golf Club.

Part 4

Fort St. John

Peace River | Andrew Strain

In Fort St. John, stop for lunch at Whole Wheat & Honey or grab a local craft beer at at Beard’s Brewing or Mighty Peace Brewery. Be sure to check out the North Peace Cultural Centre Gallery and The Indigenous Artist Market before continuing your journey.

Just beyond Fort St. John  you’ll pass Charlie Lake and Pink Mountain provincial parks. Fish for walleye and northern pike in Charlie Lake, and admire the rich pink hues of fireweed blossoms on Pink Mountain at sunrise. Continuing north, pass Sikanni Chief Falls, located in an ecological reserve. View the 30-metre falls from a scenic vantage point or take a hike through the park.

Part 5

Fort Nelson

Dune Za Keyih Provincial Park | Taylor Burk

Learn about Fort Nelson’s pioneering history at the Fort Nelson Heritage Museum. The nearby Muskwa-Kechika Management Area, known as the “Serengeti of the North,” is one of the last tracts of true wilderness south of the 60th parallel. Take a guided horseback trip with Muskwa-Kechika Adventures to soak up the larger-than-life landscape.

For a more relaxing experience, fly in to Elisi Spa & Wilderness Resort and enjoy a variety of activities including fishing, hiking, horseback riding, photo safaris, wildlife viewing, and spa treatments.

Part 6

Stone Mountain Provincial Park

Stone Mountain Provincial Park | Andrew Strain

En route to Muncho Lake, stop by Stone Mountain Provincial Park. The park offers breathtaking views and remarkable wildlife viewing opportunities, as well as a wide range of recreational activities, including hiking and biking trails suitable for all levels. Hike Summit Ridge, a moderate 4.5-kilometre trail, to see a full panoramic view of the Northern Rockies. Need a quick snack to fuel up? Stop at Tetsa River Lodge for the best cinnamon buns on the Alaska Highway!

Stone Mountain Provincial Park | Andrew Strain

Part 7

Muncho Lake Provincial Park

The Northern Rockies Lodge | Andrew Strain

Your next stop is Muncho Lake Provincial Park, which offers great fishing, boating, and walking trails. The real star of this park is the lake itself, deep, cold, and tinted jade-green by copper oxides leeching out of the lake bedrock. Northern Rockies Lodge offers boat rentals, and flight seeing tours are available.

As you leave the park, notice the impressive geological formations of Folded Mountain, and look for wildlife including Stone’s sheep, moose, caribou, and mountain goats.

Part 8

Liard River Hot Springs Provincial Park & Smith River Falls

Bison along the Alaska Highway | Andrew Strain

On this last stretch of the Alaska Highway that runs to the Yukon border, don’t miss Liard Hot Springs Provincial Park. This park offers excellent campsites, and provides ample opportunity for wildlife viewing—especially moose, which are year-round residents. In summer, bulls, cows, and calves can be observed feeding in the swamps. Note, for the 2021 season: Before you go, check for any closures in place.

Approximately 25 kilometres farther up the highway, stop at Smith River Falls, 2.5 kilometres off the highway down a gravel road (not recommended for large RVs and trailers). The falls are visible from the small parking area, or you can take a short 500-metre hike down to the base of the falls. Be careful as the path is quite steep in places.

At the bottom of the trail, you will find a beautiful view of the two-tiered waterfall. The pool at the base of the falls is fantastic for arctic grayling fishing, and fly fishing is recommended here in late summer.

Make sure to stop for a bison burger at Coal River Lodge & RV Park (the last place for supplies and gas before you reach the Yukon border), then head 10 kilometres up the highway to Whirlpool Canyon where there are unserviced, no-frills camping opportunities. In another 50 kilometres, stop at Allen’s Lookout for spectacular views of the Liard River.

Part 9

Yukon and Optional Side Trips

Traditional dip netting at the Meziadin Fish Ladder along the Stewart-Cassiar | Northern BC Tourism/Andrew Strain

Historical Mile 627 is the official BC-Yukon border. In Watson Lake, don’t miss the Sign Post Forest, a collection of more than 60,000 mileage posts indicating the direction and distance to previous visitors’ hometowns.

Recommended side trip: Historical Mile 649 is the junction to the Stewart-Cassiar Highway (Highway 37), which takes you south to the Hazeltons. Notable stops along the way include: Tā Ch’ilā Provincial Park (Boya Lake), where the warm, jade-coloured waters are perfect for swimming and paddling; Stewart, a colourful frontier town where the ocean meets the mountains (stay at the Ripley Creek Inn and be sure to pop into the Toastworks Museum); and Meziadin Lake Provincial Park, with beautiful mountain views and crystal clear waters.

Recommended side trip: Continue along the Alaska Highway into the Yukon and east past Watson Lake. Visit Whitehorse, the province’s thriving capital, with artifacts from the town’s Klondike days and life-sized exhibits of animals of the last ice age. Head to the hiking trails in Kluane National Park and Reserve, a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Family walking through the town of Stewart | 6ix Sigma

Travelling this route this summer? Share your experiences with #exploreBC.

Driving Directions

Part 1 - Vancouver
  • 6.25 km
  • 12 min
Show Map & Driving Directions
Driving the Alaska Highway along Muncho Lake

Other Road Trip Ideas

Plan Your Summer Adventure Now

Know Before You Go

Learn about key travel restrictions and how to travel safely in BC this season.

Travel Updates
Road Trip Travel

Get summer driving tips and and road trip ideas from BCAA.

Learn More
Book Your Trip

Find accommodations, experience providers, and special offers.

Book Now
Adventure Smart

Always check trail conditions before you head out, and no matter what outdoor activity you are planning, be prepared.

Plan Your Route
CAMPER'S CODE

The Camper's Code has nine rules that are really easy to follow. When all campers follow them, good things happen.

Take the Pledge
Wildfire Service

Learn about active wildfires of note, wildfire prevention, and more.

Know the Latest